Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

My message reached her

108 Comments

We were in the same college. But in different classrooms, different hostel rooms.. Different gal gangs (as someone mentioned on gangs, Once in a while Insanity). And in my views she was a soft hearted, sensitive girl…

Then, reading the unspoken words we came to know each other. And I don’t remember when we actually started to discuss about everything under the sun…

I don’t know how time flew by so fast. The nostalgic four years entered into my memory box.

Whose jealousy made us apart? ..distance away.. Why should I blame on someone else..? It’s my fault that I didn’t much check on her after entering into this busy world.. But one thing is quite sure that she is too close to my heart to be away from me. Things changed as we grow older. But years or distance has got nothing to alter the true bond we share. 

And that’s why I could meet her again at least virtually … especially when she had been consciously keeping herself away from all those social medias and our gal gangs due to some xxx reasons..

My message travelled a lot and reached her finally, saying in her words.

If there is a will there is a way.

Author: Akhila

An emotionally colored and emotionally neutral woman flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of her soul.

108 thoughts on “My message reached her

  1. I have this habit of searching for my long lost friends. Most often, I know they wouldn’t even remember me, but I cherish my childhood friends and search for them. I have found some of them and the feeling is beautiful 🙂 I am glad you found yours and that your message reached her. I know how it feels 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • thanks Ranjini for understanding the real essence..as you told, i also often think about those childhood friends..search for them…
      But In this specific case, i was quite sure about the bond existing between us..

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Glad that your feelings reached her, at least virtually. Sometimes I feel I should also keep away from Social media and everything ( I even tried to do that for 6 months). But due to social media only we are all able to keep in touch with our distant friends in such a fast paced life, So I started to use them back. It feels great when our words reach the person whom they were aimed and that too from an another source.

    Have a good time, Akhila. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • thanks jackie…true friendship is never bounded in these social media..may be it is making the connections faster technically..even if those social media was not there, and if we had the priority, the bond will still exist..isnt it..

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s very true. Friendship is never bounded to social media. But when there is physical distance between the places, social media removes that distance virtually. Even though in absence of social media, the bond exists but in its presence it amplifies.

        Have a good time. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. hmm.. I liked the way you think..it is a good in a sense , it wont bring in any negative vibes if anything adverse happens. but I am quite sure that there is no end for true friendship..

    Like

  4. Happy for you to have found her again 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy raksha bandhan👍😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. And hence its proven. Let the world change as much as it does, nothing works better than the old tried and tested methods. The fact that your word reached her is the best thing of all. Hope the bond continues and gets stronger. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You must be very happy after hearing that your “emotions” reached her.
    Indeed true friendship never dies…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. In this busy life what we remember what we forget we don’t have any idea in our unconscious mind.
    We forget about special bonding with our love ones

    Liked by 1 person

  9. wow good comment. duly noted .. you talk sense.. wow miracles do happen 😂

    Like

  10. Akhila insaan kya nahi kar sakta (What can a single person not do) 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Beautiful post ❤ some bonds between people are unbreakable even if distance or time separate them.

    Liked by 2 people

  12. I don’t know ?,
    Recently I have developed a understanding about thoughts, how we create them consciously, how they travel in space and reach that energy to intended soul.

    Thoughts are nothing but sheer energy , the moment we create them , we release them , they reach to the destination sooner or later and consciously or unconsciously once acknowledged they come back to us .

    So here my point is, we should be always Conscious towards our thoughts , if we have created positive one, we are one who is going to be benefited hence that energy will touch first and foremost to me then pass me and will travel to the destination.

    If unfortunately I have created negative thought it’s gonna hurt me immediately, no matter thought has been created for x,y or z.

    But for sure we are creator of the emotions that flows within us.

    So let me come to the context , yeah I agreed with you. Once you have good intensions it will reach to him or her.

    All the very best congratulations, we do have past karmic account with souls which we need to settle in current life.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. So beautiful an end to this post. And i agree the one we love and have a bond do listen and maybe remember us. This reminds me titanic song – Every night in my dreams, i see you, i feel you… that is how i know you go on…. Messages do get delivered through winds as well, just need a bond true bond to receive it Plus if that person is on social media it is an advantage to deliver one’s msg to him/her 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Oh yes this is one of the biggest advantages of social media.. and platforms. .

    Sometimes when we look back it makes me smile at the silly things we got annoyed at or went apart from people….

    Liked by 1 person

  15. If there is a will, there is a way! yes ma’am akhila!!!! (nice post, btw)

    Liked by 1 person

  16. These days being in touch isn’t that tough with social media so strong ..
    One WhatsApp msg and see the magic..
    BTW yeah things do change in the busy life.. More important is keeping in touch with our close ones at least once in a while

    Liked by 1 person

  17. The moment we allow ourselves to move further trusting Source a new door is open.

    Liked by 2 people

  18. And I get a mention here! dancing away 😀

    On a serious note, yes.. the universe conspires.. experienced, many a time! Don’t make me mush first thing in the morning (I suck at mushing whichever way it is :P)

    oh btw, I had fun last night 😛 😛

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

