Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Gratitude journal

139 Comments

More often we easily get numb at the regular causes of heavens in our lives. So I am consciously deciding to become happier and more grateful.

Moreover, these thoughts become fruitful when they are written or spoken to someone rather than simply limiting it to the thoughts.

So why not a gratitude journal? Do you keep one..?

I am challenging myself to explore new things to be thankful for that perhaps I never perceived before.

Hope it won’t limit to an emotion to be documented.. 😉

Author: Akhila

An emotionally colored and emotionally neutral woman flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of her soul.

139 thoughts on “Gratitude journal

  1. I have started a Gratitude Journal. Please check out my post https://aladyhoodjourney.wordpress.com/2017/02/23/my-gratitude-journal-day-1/ i would love your feedback!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think to keep a gratitude journal would be a great way to remind ourselves of what we are happy for! It would be good to read back on days that you don’t feel so positive or happy for whatever reason… I think I may make a gratitude junk journal, even if it’s not to write in ever day it would be good to note things I am happy about in general whenever I feel to! It may help on days I feel depressed etc…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. They should do this in schools!! To keep a gratitude journal. This is a really good idea, I’m going to start one.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Gratitude journal – Priyanka Naik

  5. Keeping a Gratitude journal really helped me through a difficult job situation.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Yes! I have one! Great post 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  7. gratitude shows how much humble person you are…..

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Reblogged this on Rach The Writer and commented:
    Love this idea!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Wonderful idea to keep yourself happy with the good in your life …:)… All positive ideas are always nice to read 😊👍🏼

    Like

  10. Wow.. gratitude journal, great idea to see how much one is blessed ! Although, i keep not a separate but amid my journal of everyday tasks i write at the beginning for the things am thankful for 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  11. It is true we need to do that.. because we are where we are because of everything that is around us..

    I have been blessed and god has been so very kind to me.. I got a long long list and my gratitude journal will fill up in seconds…

    Liked by 2 people

  12. I say them in my morning meditation/yoga.

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Gratitude Journal… Sounds great!!!!😉😉

    Liked by 2 people

  14. true it is.. we had n number of visible things to be thankful and n+1 number of invisible things..

    Like

  15. Seems i am the last to come and read this hugely popular post :). You have really proposed something so interesting and top of that so full of positivity…I wholeheartedly support this initiative and may some day create a blog post expressing my gratitude to God for all the wonderful things he has bestowed me with. Thanks 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Oh… My teacher still dint teach me about light years.. 😛

    Liked by 3 people

  17. what do you mean kilometers.. kilometers is for the beginners . when you ask great writers use the term light years 😂

    Liked by 3 people

  18. Gratitude journal …! OK! I’m not the gratitude types ..so, I sometimes feel suffocated .. But grateful yes, and blessed for all the good things that happen every second around me, … I become my own journal.. Does that sound philosophical enough 😇😂😎

    Liked by 4 people

  19. It is a good concept. Keep up with it. I’m lazy when it comes to keeping diaries, so I just blog about it or store it in memory. ☺

    Liked by 2 people

  20. Wow, welcome to the league dear, I do think of three good things which happened to me at the end of the day making me feel contented and at peace for the next day 🙂 🙂 🙂
    It’s a source of happiness seriously 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  21. hmmm…”health conscious” is common. But “happy & gratitude conscious”???? Interesting, positive thought, Akhila…Cheers

    Liked by 2 people

  22. Great idea….. positive people spread positive vibes around. 👍

    Liked by 3 people

  23. I generally write letters to God … but they are mixture of gratitude and problems 🙂 but when I am struck with a problem 🙂 I read old ones which relieves me of the anxiety and gives me the hope that this too shall pass 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

  24. Your posts glow with positive energy Akhila 🙂 Keep up the good work!!

    Liked by 2 people

  25. Wonderful idea Akhila! Thank you for sharing this lovely idea 💕

    Liked by 2 people

  26. Thats a beautiful and sensible thought Akila…i never thought of it before.

    Liked by 2 people

  27. Very positive concept!! Carry on the good work!

    Liked by 2 people

  28. Gratitude journals really help to build a positive mindset, especially when you feel down.
    PS: You have a really interesting blog. I am hooked 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

