Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

What others think

45 Comments

Do you worry too much about what others think of you ?  Do you always try to become that likable type or wish at least not to become the hateable ones?

Obviously it is very human nature. Exceptions are there, like the don’t care types. But everyone cannot be that don’t care types. They are hurt and bothered with the “am I misunderstood? ” syndrome.

So do you have this syndrome, how do you try to escape from that?

Anyway, one’s integrity cannot be compromised while trying to be the likable types as mentioned in waves of notion

 

Author: Akhila

I am flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

45 thoughts on “What others think

  1. I think that people who do always do the right thing end up being popular and liked, or at the very least respected, because they are a shining light of how life should be lived. Integrity is something that has been eroded away from our civilization in recent decades but I feel like it is starting to return. A lot of it stems from parents and teachers who are educating the next generation. If kids see their parents acting without integrity the chances are that “Monkey see, monkey do”. Doing the right thing is also a much more enjoyable way to live your life!! Thanks for the post and ideas!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely post. Enjoyed reading

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We are conditioned to fall into the mould for fear of being different, is it not Akhi. As people belonging to a society, sometimes it becomes a good thing. But there are situations when you must voice your feelings, what you feel is right and what you stand for.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. And mam, would like you to check out my new post as I am back after long.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. True words written. We often get into this trap and want to be in the good books of people always and then start doubting ourselves for being misunderstood. But i don’t care about what the world has to say about me anyways 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It’s pointless to worry about what other people think. But sometimes that thought creeps in. But never go against your beliefs to please people. It’s easier said than done but that’s how life works.

    Like

  7. Yes, I do have and thinks too but the fact is we cannot stop anyone to have their opinion or I should say judgement so I try to keep engage with the people who makes me happy rather than ones who just think what they want.
    How are you? Hope you are doing well. Will glad to have you at my site and your words at my latest post. Happy weekend. Thanks!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Most of the times it is I don’t care, but then after all I am a human, so that ‘am I being misunderstood’ syndrome comes up, and then I am embarrassed.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Eventually nothing feels more important than being true to yourself …needing to be approved of by others then passes off as if a phase.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. True to be yourself… that’s very important.. we can’t able to be good to everyone. Everyone have their own nature, don’t change it. If you true to yourself, no need to think about other’s thought on us.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Yes it hurts at time….. the opinion of closed ones or whom you trust matter and hurts….. wisdom is more talked than acquired…. we human beings are emotional and emotions always hurts…..

    Liked by 1 person

  12. For the longest time I cared about what others thought and I stepped on “glass” to make others happy and I ended up being unhappy and as I have gotten older the more I don’t care about what others think. I decided my happiness is worth more than what others think. I decided that they can think whatever they want and they can judge me instead of getting to know me that just means they are lazy or they don’t care to get to the real me. I decided it’s their loss. We all deserve to be happy and our happiness and self worth and integrity is more important than what others think of us.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Be you! dont care how cheap they are..You cannot change everyone..Dont deviate from your integrity.like kurian said above,Integrity is being true when no one is looking you.I’m such a type.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Always don’t care attitude.😎Never try to please others. They always expect more😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  15. True words written, Akhila and with age comes wisdom and why worry what others think of you. Keep on doing what you like and see the difference in your own life.

    Liked by 3 people

  16. Getting onto the good books of people is a task in itself. Though you are good, you are not good enough to get into those books.. this syndrome is very common.. have been through that phase.. trust me its very taxing.. emotionally and mentally. Now i have given up and have a don’t care attitude towards such people. Its very tough to please such people as in the pursuit of doing so we lose our own individual integrity and identity.

    Liked by 2 people

  17. Age and wisdom say, never mind so much about being misunderstood – forget it. Focus instead on trying to understand and empathize with others. Then there is no “sensed need” to be understood. I think the “I want to be understood” is very selfish and self-centered; perhaps one of western society’s greatest problems right now.

    Liked by 4 people

  18. Akhila, you have given the answer I think. Respect personal integrity. It’s maintained when you do things which you feel is required for maintaining integrity, even when no one is around or looking.
    Otherwise it’s better to be sensitive to what others think and be flexible

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

