Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

I took a day of me

35 Comments

You always prioritise things in your life.

You are well organized to manage your daily routine.

You have a clear cut plan to achieve your long term targets.

Everything is well scheduled in your time planner.

Now, let me just ask “ Do you have a time for your soul, do you have that ‘me-time’ planned, if you can schedule even for the smallest thing in your life, why is there no planned time for your own self?

Don’t be guilty of the time spend in solitude. It’s always worth as it can cherish your inner soul and thereby spreading the warmth of energy all around you. So give yourself permission to have a little me-time.

Me- time doesn’t necessarily mean being alone. Do whatever makes your soul energised even if it is for a few minutes as posted in waves

Author: Akhila

Flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

35 thoughts on “I took a day of me

  1. Lovely post. Enjoyed reading

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I had too much me-time, I am struggling to find a foothold out of it.:( Back to reality

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love me-times… It is always so refreshing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It is difficult to not do an activity even in “Me” time – Blanking out isn’t possible but cleansing is 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is quite a thought, mostly my me time would be reading, when I get the time to not only read by myself but also think and ponder over so many thoughts.

    Like

  6. Agree! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Reblogged this on ENLIGHTENMENT ANGELS and commented:
    Do you have time for your Soul?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Yes I recently started me time and I love it … theres an old saying “you cant pour from an empty cup” take time out and recharge your mind.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Very well written..really must to take break from chaotic situation to explore yourself.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. I actually plan me-time, lol. I am such a nerd. But I find that if I don’t, I end up being grumpy and not fun to be around.

    Liked by 2 people

  11. So true. You need time to connect to yourself too.

    Liked by 3 people

  12. Well said. It’s crucial to have a personal time. That’s where you regroup.

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Me time is an absolute necessity to fuel, assess and recharge our goals and thoughts. I completely agree 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  14. It is so important to take a day off for ourselves. I appreciate your words. ☺

    Liked by 2 people

  15. Very well said ..oh yes the me time is very important.

    One needs to love themselves tooo ..

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Beautiful words so well articulated, Akhila and so nice to spend quality time to yourself in utter solitude and reflect on the person you are.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

