Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Not excited by Pleasant Things?

76 Comments

electron

No fun with tales?
No worry on horrors?
No interest in new things/places/persons?
No expression on shocks?

Reflex action is built-in nature of any living creature. Won’t it be a little bit awkward, if we cannot be excited by some extremely good positive things and cannot enjoy the moment, as others do ?

But don’t worry, if your answers to the above questions are “no”.

There are people who rarely express their feelings. It doesn’t mean that they don’t realise the goodness/badness of the situation. Maybe they are actually not driven by emotions. It is good in one sense as they can take logical decisions, driven by their brain and not by emotions.

Author: Akhila

I am flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

76 thoughts on “Not excited by Pleasant Things?

  1. Don’t think it has much goodness :/ If one can’t realize, empathize and express feelings for others, I wonder how they survive….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thats true to some extent. I used to feel less connected to emotions. And smtyms it did help me in making proper decisions. Smtyms it just didn’t. So m still wondering how it works.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Im totally driven by emotions by all bad consequences I realised that practical is the way.wat abt u?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Inghaneyum aalkar kaanumo! Nirvikaram sthayi bhavam aayitt ollavar… Decision makingnu air cheyyum but I think it’ll seriously affect their social interaction..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I guess I am an emotionally driven person but yes sometimes depending where I am, people I am with, I do hold myself back and try to be logical about the situation.
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Didn’t look at it this way before.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Count me among them, Akhila. And trust me, in spite of that, logic is like a joke to my heart and emotions.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. How interesting! I know people like this are often referred to as “left brained” people, not ruled by emotions and such.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I love how creative you write..makes me think in different perspective..

    Liked by 1 person

  10. People tend to take these people to be emotionless, but they hardly know that deep down they aren’t stone-hearted, they feel too!

    Liked by 4 people

  11. My own personal life is, I stop taking care of what is around, I lost so many colors that color itself fades at my end!

    So finding colors of life is like what you have mentioned, is that they don’t have emotion. At my end, it’s adding colors to color!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. That’s a very precise observation of yours is about people with more logical mind. Yes they do exist in this world but somehow a life where you are not driven by emotions, won’t it be like similar to that of zombie😂😂
    That’s a funny aspect but your post is really thoughtful.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Absolutely agreed😊😇. I have always given importance to emotions. So if you’d like to have a look at my thoughts visit : http://theenigmaofherself.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Grt,I know some people are driven by brain not by emitions but I dont like those people to deal with…neither I can guess how life cd be without emotions!!! Lovely post to ponder…

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Absolutely right. I can correlate with myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. true…but, if the heart and brain work in tandem, that is true excitement !!

    Liked by 1 person

  17. I can express better in writing/e-mail conversation rather than face to face.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. .I always come up with the answer not interested,…..may be its because I fall into the category u explained before…

    Liked by 1 person

  19. I try to remain laid back and non plussed by as much as I can. Few things get me excited as I try to be more measured. However, it doesn’t mean I don’t enjoy these things……
    We must all enjoy things if we want to live…..

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Reblogged this on Words and Notion and commented:

    Are you a slave to your emotions..?

    Liked by 1 person

  21. It does seem people are more right brained. I took a personality test online last year. It was very interesting to see where I fell. It explained so much about my personality!

    Liked by 3 people

  22. Doesnt that sound a bit too boring to be! you should not be driven by emotions; but in a social setup, it is imperative that you share them; atleast in moderation.

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

