Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Defined Brows

55 Comments

The expert: Check, if it’s okay

Me: Here, see..There is one more left, aunt

The expert: Yes dear.. I have seen it… But removing the same might lead to a gap or a thinner arch.

Me: Oh.. So let me nurture it further. Then we will see.

The expert: So I will leave it as such for the time being. After a couple of weeks, we will make it better.

Me: Deal….

After thought: Why should I be concerned about the single hair which didn’t pass through the rhythmic movement of twisted double strands of cotton thread? After all I don’t have any photo shoots.  Then the second mind asks me “What’s wrong in thinking about the finer parts if it could make you feel better?”  ;)

Author: Akhila

I am flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

55 thoughts on “Defined Brows

  1. This made my day! 🙂 9 times out of 10 I leave ‘that one hair’ on my brow, to live out it’s full life. Forgetting about it the second I leave the salon 😉 Your thoughts are amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ha haa.. it made me laugh – I think this is the story of every girl who goes under the … ‘thread’ – pun intended. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My eyes would be so watery by this stage so occasionally I might have ignored a stray strand or too. But it doesn’t hurt to strive for perfection, I guess. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Heyy ,It happened with me too,and u xpressed it….so clearly😁

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yes that’s so true ! Think abt the finer parts☺

    Liked by 1 person

  6. there is always that one silly hair that troubles you..

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Haha …couldn’t guess where you were leading and then you made me smile 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hehehe…. happened with me too…. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Same here ,sometimes I think I have to groom well but at next thought will think let people accept me as I am..lol..

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Nyc one… 😥😥😥

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Ha ha! There is always that one errant one that seems off though 😝

    Liked by 1 person

  12. No comments. A lady and her affairs especially concerned with parlours are simply beyond the scope of understanding 😉😉😊

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Oh, the pains women go through! 😉😁

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Oh the dillema, and oh my God, the pain!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Haha . Details or whole ?

    This one’s nice

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Well I think if a job has to be done, it ought to be done well. An eyebrow tweeze has to be done the way it is meant to be done, to perfection of course. So it does matter if we overlook that single strand of hair that makes it less than perfect.

    Liked by 2 people

  17. 😂 😂 😂 😂 😂. Every woman’s dilemma when she’s at the parlour

    Liked by 1 person

  18. On that note I think I should definitely go and have mine done..no harm in trying to make one look good..

    😎

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

