Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Comment Spam

89 Comments

Recently the spam issue started all over again (hence this repost)..akismet is doing a great job in filtering the spam comments and at the same time, they are filtering many of us too☹️

So get ready with all your weapons to fight against this…

——-

Do you have the habit of checking your spam folder frequently..?

If not, please go to your wordpress admin and check the spam comments..please don’t be surprised on seeing so many genuine comments caught by Akismet, the comment spam filter..

So first of all, access your admin area. It can be accessed by visiting the wp-admin directory in your web browser. Example: http://www.example.com/wp-admin/. Or click on the wordpress icon in mobile app, scroll down , and now take “View Admin”.

On entering your admin area, just take the comments where you can access your spam section.

Unspam the required ones.

After two or three times, naturally those comments from the same blogger will be unspammed by Akismet.

Please do this on a frequent mode so that you wont miss to read from your lovely readers..

Thinking why this post, now.. Atleast a few of you will be knowing the reason as I am one of your favorites in the spam folder…

Author: Akhila

An emotionally colored and emotionally neutral woman flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of her soul.

89 thoughts on “Comment Spam

  1. Thanks for this share Akhila.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So true. It’s as if it’s the season of spam. Ee idakk koodiyittond

    Liked by 1 person

  3. So the comments marked as spam.. Are they automatically deleted after X days?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I also was surprised to see some genuine comments in spam. True we need to check the spam regularly.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah.. in fact nowadays I cannot even check my spam, that much it’s crowded with real spam comments..wondering why it’s not automatically filtered out..so I am deleting it altogether…might be missing genuine ones too..

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Yes true and I keep on checking very often thanks to you for telling me.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Spams are no longer in love with me | Words and Notion

  7. Yes. Definitely. I always miss out your comments mam because they go to spam folder. I will check on a regular basis now 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Everyday I go to my spam folder to unspam your comments Akhila. 😂
    You won’t believe, it’s like a daily routine to me now. 😍😁

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Thank you, Akila! I am one of those ‘still don’t know’ people!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I always go there after I found your and one other friends valuable comments there. Thanks for sharing this post. Many still don’t know.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Informative as always Akhila 👏

    Liked by 1 person

  12. yes Akhila, it has become a necessity to check the spam since many of the valuable comments happened to be waiting in spam. As always i appreciate u for posting a small topic yet which is significant 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Spaaam folder is scared of akhila. It won’t allow her comment to be near her.. So no worries..;)

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Yes, it happens quite a bit!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Yes a comment of yours is on the spam list. I just checked😭 wait. I’m lemme unspam.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Haha, I just unspammed you from my spam folder. .😋

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Hahaha, for some unknown reason, your comment is always going to my spam. Thanks for the reminder again

    Liked by 3 people

  18. Absolutely correct mam.
    I know a blogger whose comments mostly go in my spam.
    Will follow ur instructions.

    Liked by 2 people

  19. Yes I do have many comments there!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Hi there! thank you so so much for this information. I’ve lost about 169 comments due to the spam check. I restored a few that included your comments too. This is a very helpful post. Thanks a ton for sharing. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  21. I really appreciate that you shared this info because most of us never check spam comments.
    A few months back i checked spam comments for the very first time and I was so astonished to see a lovely comment lying there.
    That comment is still the best one I have ever received for my blog. 😊

    Liked by 3 people

  22. I am using WordPress app in my Android phone, but could not access my spam folder on it. Can you please tell it in detail??

    Liked by 2 people

  23. Thanks for sharing Akhila. Checked my spam folder After going through your post. There were comments of frequent readers. Just now retrieved it. Thank you once again 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  24. Yeah! That happens sometimes and it’s sad. Although Akismet is usually quite good with its algorithms.

    Liked by 3 people

  25. Cool! Thanks Akki 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  26. He he he. Oh yes I found a few in spam including your comments… I do look into spam now and then

    Liked by 2 people

  27. yes…it happens with me always

    Liked by 2 people

  28. I do but rarely and I was too surprised to see many comments there and people sending me how to win lottery comments 😜😜

    Liked by 3 people

  29. Thanks so much Akhila and I too second what Varsh has said. Will do the needful immediately. Have a nice day👌👌👌👌👌👌

    Liked by 2 people

  30. Thanks Akhila – I didn’t know how to access the spam folder and you are correct – there were comments which were not spam 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  31. Thank you. I “finally” found my way to what appears to be the spam folder and all the comments in there were NOT SPAM. What was even more surprising is that all the people who left comments were regular people whose comments I had been receiving normally until now. What a stupid system.

    Liked by 2 people

  32. My blog went down sometime back for two days as it was full of Spams. I didn’t know earlier but after a hell lot of pain and Google guidelines I know to check it regularly. Sometimes Spam folder catches dew words of our readers and put it in spam. 😄

    Liked by 2 people

  33. Hahaha….funny you said this because you are my Spam folder’s personal favourite. All your comments go there and I have to check it frequently to not miss out on my dear Akhi’s valuable feedback. 😉😆

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

