Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

I can’t see my own face

89 Comments

We can see our face in a mirror or in a camera only. But never can see it actually.

It’s bugging me.  Everyone around has seen my face, but never I.

I can see only a little bit of my nose, lips, eyebrows, cheeks..

Damn.. It’s impossible to see my whole face until I have some eyes in my hands.. weird..

Dont you feel so?

Author: Akhila

I am flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

89 thoughts on “I can’t see my own face

  1. This is a huge coincidence. I had this very same thought yesterday! And innu ith vayichappol it was like glimpsing into my brain! (In case you’re wondering – njan inna ee post aadhyamayitt kaanunnath!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is weird at times…the expression in our face.. The way we look when we get angry… The way we talk… These all things we miss!!
    Nicely expressed in this piece.
    I am new here … Please check my site and if u like it feel free to follow back. It will be greatly appreciated.
    Thank u

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Can you see a soul , when you look mirror. ….?
    Have you seen a soul when you look a friend.?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. If we had eyes in our hands may be we would be more conscious of our actions as our eyes would mirror the different shades of our soul, would it not Akhi?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I feel so.. But I don’t know if it’s a relevant input here or not… But I have seen my self in my dreams a couple of times.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Haha. I like the perspective here. Reason why mirrors get all the footage! But I guess it is such to explain we need each other in life. For you to see me and me to see you. Maybe.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. those around us see us. but yet we can only see a reflection of ourselves. which is the truth? it is all about perseptive.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Or our own teeth, perhaps. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Never thought like before!! 🤔🤔 A new perspective! 😁…thanks for following! 😊 ..and 2631 followers!! Seriously!!! 😵 I have never seen anyone till now!! Amazing!!👍… one more follower added now! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I feel tht too.So relatable and strange!But our actions could always reflect in others eyes.Sometimes good..sometimes bad.

    Liked by 2 people

  11. I missed reading your blog Akhila… glad I could read this..

    Liked by 1 person

  12. actually face is behind the face😶, try look at back face instead front

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Made me think of the face of our soul. how would it look?

    Liked by 2 people

  14. Lot of inventions have helped us do so many things we cannot. I have never felt it this way. Like your way of thinking Akhila.
    Meena

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Hi5 Akhila. I have felt this always 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Sathyamaato ..Its strange we can’t see our face then why god gave such magnificent chance for others ??…

    Liked by 1 person

  17. All the time 😂😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Oops. It’s actually true. 😵😐 Can never see the real face.

    Liked by 2 people

  19. “The face is a picture of the mind with the eyes as its interpreter.”

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Yes…also the fact that we aren’t aware of our actual voice. How we think our voice is quite different from how others perceive it.

    Liked by 2 people

  21. And when we look in the mirror it’s the wrong way around!

    Liked by 2 people

  22. Now I feel it is one of the greatest inventions 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  23. haha , yes i keep wondering how my face looks with that expression

    Liked by 2 people

  24. Yes, this is so interesting! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Mutual Eye donation can be an option 😉😉😉😉

    Liked by 3 people

  26. True.. but maybe it’s a blessing that we can’t .. especially for the likes of me.. How will I live after seeing my own ugliness…😎😁.. because we are quick to make our mind after looking at another face…

    Liked by 2 people

  27. You can see a “reflected” image of your face in a mirror, but to see the back of your head, now you need two mirrors, how about that? 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ha ha.. Any number of mirrors I can have.. But still it’s the reflected image only..can’t see your as you see your hands or legs..isn’t it

      Liked by 1 person

      • I don’t like my face, so I’ve always been thankful I can’t see it – then I can pretend/invent a face that I like. I think it’s actually a blessing we cannot see our faces the way others see them. If we want a kind looking face, I think we need to be and act kindly and then our face will change to match. Our faces are so expressive, especially the eyes, they should remain what I call “the mystery of me.”

        Liked by 1 person

  28. Yah i also agree with you

    Liked by 2 people

  29. Hmm nice words but that is the reality of a human being and his life that is why a mirror is required.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

