Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Am I so mean to myself?

59 Comments

She worked so hard for me. Always saved me from all kinds of vulnerabilities. Her foresight was good enough to make me secured from all crooked eyes. She didn’t like me crying even though sometimes I lost the control. Even then her presence of mind was really appreciable as she could make me relieved with some better vision and positive thoughts. I could easily comeback to the normal mode with her compassion only. It was her liveliness which made me a busy bee always. She never complained of lack of time. She made me understood that everything is possible if you have a genuine will and proper prioritization. And above all she could easily erase the word ‘boredom’ from my vocabulary.

So,

I really value you, my inner self; I won’t torture you at any cost. You are doing a great job.

Author: Akhila

Flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

59 thoughts on “Am I so mean to myself?

  1. Nic way to represent ‘ HER’ .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Only if we love ourselves we are capable of loving others! Well written 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A beautiful inner self, with a lovely post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. wow, thought of my mom first until i read the last line ‘ Inner self’ well it’s a little bit hard to have a proper control on that 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Innerself is our connection to higher soul, which can help us to manifest what we are! Nicely depicted Akhila…. 😊😇

    Liked by 1 person

  6. If you don’t learn to like yourself, nobody else will …

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Excellent … very empowering post 👌👍💯🌟

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Please check out my submission to COLLEGE MATE
    https://collegemate.org/2017/03/21/decoding-the-bro-code-one-night-stand-or-long-term-girlfriend/
    I would love your feedback and support!

    Like

  9. #selflove this is a beautiful post. We can be so mean to ourselves; our worst critic. Thanks for sharing!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. This is something we can say “BEAUTIFUL”

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Absolutely great post ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Wohoo!! Hats off to your inner self and this post! Loved it😎😊😍❤️😇

    Liked by 1 person

  13. At one point I thought it May be your sister or mother.but what is reward you are giving to your innerself..any appraisal??☺☺..at this quarter end

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Hmmm very nice lines Akhila and yes it is our inner self who is always there guiding u and being your friend and will tell u now stop stay calm and composed.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. What beautiful start to my day.
    Amazing, Akhila❤️

    Liked by 2 people

  16. These days, the inner self gets all the attention it seems. What about the outer self? I think she rates pretty good too. I mean, imagine an inner self without an outer self… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Great post. Sometimes we don’t give yourselves the credit that we deserve.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Vividly drawn the flawless picture of self.Great job!

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

