Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

I had a crush..

102 Comments

I had a crush.. shhhhhhhh….I still cherish the moments I met you for the first time. Such a magical pull.. I couldn’t take my eyes off.

I wanted to be a part of your musical life. But donno, why you were always slipping out of my reach. Still you filled my heart and mind completely.

I was looking for you. I was waiting for your acoustic effect.

A decade later you came to me in a white costume. I didnt know what’s wrapped inside. Very carefully I touched you. Finally the golden, black threads and beads appeared in front of me. There was no limit for my joy. I became that old schoolgirl for a moment.

My lovey wind chimes, my crush..  You came after a long awaited period. 😉

Author: Akhila

An emotionally colored and emotionally neutral woman flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of her soul.

102 thoughts on “I had a crush..

  1. A lot of chimes ringing to this love (oops) crush story 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow.. I love wind-chimes too😍Nowadays I’m thinking a lot about them.. 😅

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hey!

    I have nominated you for the A-Z Tag! Please visit my blog to look for the same.I will be really happy if you will accept the tag. To accept just describe yourself with every letter A-Z and nominate other bloggers. 🙂

    Like

  4. Ha ha ha ha.. I thought of different type of crush ..😂😂

    I love chimes toooo…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Okay this was toh your materialistic crush…. What abt the real one?😂😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Shey endhoke ayrunu malapuram kathi , vadivaalu , bomb , etc ith orumathiri ith aayipoyi 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Hahaha…
    Till the point of golden threads and beads I thought you were talking of a person 😊😊

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Ahh those wind chimes!! Even I’m in love with them.
    You described your crush very beautifully….

    Liked by 1 person

  9. He,he,he! You had me all ears open to hear the gossip. I love wind chimes especially on the verandah where every little blow of breeze causes it to tinkle. Enjoy your crush 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  10. So beautiful 🙂 Crushes can be anyone and anything !

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Better late then never ☺️

    Liked by 2 people

  12. Wow.. How well you have described this.. There was something different in my mind after reading the title! Haha.. The sound it makes is very soothing. It looks beautiful too.. 🙂

    How are you Akhila? Wish you are doing great. I took a long break from WordPress, since December. Haha..

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Haha…. That’s quite a different crush. 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  14. What happened akhila.. Today..

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Aww wind chimes are one of my crush also. I used to buy beautiful ones. But the joy is when you get it from someone without you buying it for yourself. Lovely crush.
    Meena.

    Liked by 2 people

  16. What a fabulous description! Majha aa gaya

    Liked by 1 person

  17. The crush had to be a person but then the picture was a spoiler alert.
    Anyways if this was your crush I am glad you got it, though after a long wait.

    Liked by 2 people

  18. What was I thinking .

    Liked by 2 people

  19. Love this 😊 Great write.. whimsical & lovely

    Liked by 2 people

  20. Hahaha so cute and who is the crush may I ask dear Akhila. Just joking, but so nice you have written. I too love these wind chimes they are so nice and soothing to hear their soft lilt when the wind blows. Great post.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Kollaloo…..!! Etu pratyeka tarem oru vattanu..I really like this crush!♥♥♥
    Compare to Indians other people born with this crush.They spend evenings for relaxation.I think this is a genetic disorder of Indians,especially in keralites.we don’t know how to improve this crush toward…music , instruments and anything related to music.Here people addicted to serial or mobile phone and wasting time.(Generally kandatu paranjanne ullu..ente oru observation)

    Liked by 2 people

  22. Shhhh.. reading the title I had a lot of expectations .. phew !

    Liked by 2 people

  23. Crush ennu vayichappol oru agamsha aaranuennu ariyan.. pakshe acoustic effectum, threads and beads kandappol manasalayi idu vereteram crushaa….Ayyo…pattiche

    Liked by 3 people

  24. When you said ” you came in a white costume”, I thought you were talking about a ghost 👻👻👻

    Liked by 3 people

  25. Nice acoustic musical octave with chords

    Liked by 1 person

  26. 😂 thudakkam vayichappol inghane ithayirikkum crush ennu pretheekshichilla Akhila. Nicely done 😊

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

