Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Flying cage of honey

68 Comments

My curtains blowing on a windy day

Rising up like a flying cage of honey

Sniffing and snuffling in between

Climbing on the walls to feel the crown

With my eyes closed, ears wide open,

I just sauntered into that flying cage

Now I can see and hear you whistling

You are humming for me and me alone,

While your hands are holding me sweetly

And making me feel your warm touch.

Author: Akhila

An emotionally colored and emotionally neutral woman flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of her soul.

68 thoughts on “Flying cage of honey

  1. Hope you enjoy your humming 😜 ..nice lines

    Like

  2. ‘The She’ is feeling loved! Let her enjoy her honey-sweet time!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Honey wind!! Such a beautiful way to describe its feel! Loved it 😍

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautifully written…. Love how you crafty took us through thus quiet moment between two lovers

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I adore such poems that have deep words,emotions.Great one!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I am still wondering how sweet that flying cage of honey might be???
    Lovely poem!!! 👌👌

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That wind was awesome. But I loved the curtain more 😍😘

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I want to flatter while commenting but I can’t because the poem is so good and full of love…imitative words can spoil the comment…

    Liked by 1 person

  9. നന്നായിട്ടുണ്ട്

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Reading such a beautiful poem after a long time from you, Akhila. 😋😎😍😘

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Oh so sweet and beautiful Akhila, flying higher and higher and so nice all honey dripping out of the cage. Great.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Akhila😍😍
    This is sooo sweet! Honey-like.
    Loved it. 😄😘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

