Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Are you approachable..?

50 Comments

She was in damn need of help when she came to me. Obviously, I supported her.  It was not at all a big deal for me. But she was a bit reluctant to make me do the same thing for her continuously, for a few days. May be due to her concern for me.. I supported her for a few days and then she tried for some other arrangements. I tried to convince her that it was not at all botheration for me. But she didn’t..

But her arrangements didn’t work properly. So she again came to me and the story continued. Infact it was a soothing moment for me..

——–

Sometimes we are doubtful whether “it will be problematic for the helper”. Yes, it could be due to the care and concern. And at the same time it might be due to the reluctance to take that freedom from us.

Normally we seek help only from those people with whom we are free. It’s really a pleasant feeling when someone finds us supportive and approachable.

So why not make a soothing presence, add a deeper connection and become more approachable?

So the happy me, smiling… 🙂

Author: Akhila

I am flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

50 thoughts on “Are you approachable..?

  1. I agree.
    And a person like you is always approachable.
    I would also like to enjoy this soothing moment.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s really important to be approachable but seriously it is quite difficult in public sectors because then you become loaded with work and you have to be a tiny bit rude to make people do their work as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Absolutely. We approach the ones whom we feel are approachable. Approachable in the sense that they would listen to us, understand us. At times they might provide us with some decent, logical solutions too.
    So yes, to help someone, we should seem approachable, and for being that we need to be a good listener first, and then comes anything else.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think I am because many of my friends turn to me when they face problems. Not that I could solve them, but I listen to them patiently and try to pacify them when it’s needed.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is soo true. If someone approaches me, I feel blessed that I can solve someone else’s questions. And, yes we all look for a supportive support/👍

    Liked by 1 person

  6. In the US we are creating unapproachable citizens… it is sad and unfortunate.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Well,i would like to say that you’re sure to be an approachable and nice person i met on this platform(with lot of followers😛) though i like to help and support others to my best but not as much apptoachable like you i guess.
    Have a great week ahead💐😊🙌

    Like

  8. Let people know that support is there but allow them the freedom to make their own choice. Beautiful sentiment as awlays, Ahkila 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Pingback: Are you approachable..? – Priyanka Naik

  10. CHEERS TO HELPFUL MA’AM AKHILA!!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. So nice of you.. 👍🏼

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Awesome mam.. you are a gem of a person.. be like that always.. God bless..

    Me.. well not sure if I am approachable or not.. I myself don’t like to ask anything off anyone… but I hope I am approachable after all I spent many many years in a profession where I am supposed to be one.. 😀😀😀
    But then maybe it my face it probably puts people off approaching me.. 😂😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • ha ha.. what’s there in looks…it’s the attitude which matters, no…
      and dont overestimate myself to be a gem or so.. there is an interesting aspect in every incidents, sometimes we may miss to grab it. Only when we think more on the same, we can understand it better, how important it is..

      Like

  13. You are a nice person, Akhila. 😍
    I lack this character; not so approachable. This is a bad trait. I have this reluctance to seek people for help. Though, I try my best to help others. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  14. So true. Why take a dour face and ruin everyone’s day.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Good morning!
    What a lovely thought early this morning, Akhi!
    Have a super day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Wow.. this is one of the great characterstics of a person like you. You are approachable, and yes so am I 😉

    It is really nice to see you after so long. I am free now for some blogging thing.. I wanna ask a few questions to you Akhila , please let me know when you are free.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. I agree, sometimes you really care but then you’re not sure of the reaction you will receive if you showed it.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

