Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Scream of an unborn

94 Comments

I always imagined your shining eyes welcoming me to my new home. I thought there was deep love in your heart. I was eagerly waiting for that day to happen.

But all of a sudden, it occurred..

I saw something coming towards me. I haven’t seen such a thing ever in my life. I smiled at it. But it didn’t smile back. Instead it hugged me, hugged me so tightly that I couldn’t breathe at all. I couldn’t understand what was happening to me. The sharp objects crushed me completely.

Still I donno why did you deny my arrival in to your world? And finally why did you cut me into pieces? Can you ever guess the pain I felt? Physically as well as mentally you hurt me so badly.

Your right to make decisions deprived me of my right to life. You misunderstood that I feel nothing and understand nothing. You never heard me screaming while you killed me brutally. The pain will be back to haunt you if you ever know my scream.

Author: Akhila

I am flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

94 thoughts on “Scream of an unborn

  1. This piece tore at my heart, Akhila! You have brought out a topic that is more suppressed than spoken about.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m having goose bumps while reading it…A very powerful message that no one has right to violate the right of a new life to enter this world!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tbh its hard reading something like that when you have miscarried because its makes us think back to what we have been trying to heal from but know that we probably never will .

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Can you guys check out my blog pleaseee :p thanksss

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m sorry. I can’t agree with this post… Your choices and feelings regarding abortion are your own, but imagine reading something like this if you have ever had an abortion or miscarried… it doesn’t bear thinking about.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I wish people may understand the pain.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That packed one hell of a wallop! Also amazingly honest! I was almost left speechless. 😮

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Let your words open up our minds☺…topic which everyone needs to have a deeper dig,those are real nightmares😑

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I am shocked at the cruelty of people…it’s a sin. 😨😱

    Liked by 1 person

  10. A sensitive topic beautifully written.

    Liked by 2 people

  11. I am with you 100% but won’t it be worse for the child to be born and not cared for.. what about those screams that come ..

    It is a very difficult to see what is right or wrong. But nevertheless it is sad very sad…

    Liked by 1 person

  12. This is painful ,well if doesn’t want the baby .They should look for the means which can prevent this.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Btw the thing you wrote is so accurate that it hurts….. Damn The society….

    Liked by 1 person

  14. 71 likes in 23 minutes….. Woah!!! Blogging goals….

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Very powerful… abortion is a nightmare…

    Liked by 1 person

  16. powerful…………i agree with you………..this is cruel and inhumane……….people need to be careful……its not their choice alone. 🙂 🙂
    and going by the time of me reading this……i am definitely going to have nightmares……

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Yeah true the pain is so true and untold. People just do it just for their selfish reasons. Too brutal. Wish all hospitals just say no to this. Many don’t get a baby and there are ppl who are just doing this. Sad though.
    Meena

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Deep with profound pain.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Painfully deep expressed. Great potential of short writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Reblogged this on Incredible Pie and commented:
    Even an unborn deserves Love, why just keep it limited……Make Love, Give love but inhumane acts may not always justify your actions… It’s better to PROTECT yourself, if you aren’t ready for the responsibilities…. Very Bold Post👍 Must Read…and Share as well

    Liked by 1 person

  21. The bitter fact is that people want to make love, but hate responsibilities…. and in a way they even turn inhumane at times. These atrocities have been inflicting the society since long. Bold writing👍

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Omg!! Fabulous on writing Ms Akhila…👏👏👏
    This is more like of i dreamt in nights also😛

    Liked by 2 people

  23. Omg, you wrote such a powerful piece against foetus foeticide…
    *Applause* 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  24. I always wonder how can a loving mother could allow her body to be place of such brutality…

    Liked by 2 people

  25. Oh God! You made so ghastly!

    Liked by 1 person

  26. OMG that is just so brutal, could hardly complete reading it.
    What a disgraceful act by humans.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

