Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Feel free to say NO

125 Comments

It was challenging for me to say a no,

As it was tough for me to upset you.

Hence I was behind a yes even though,

I lacked my space and ease with a yes.

 

I know, they are only my real friends,

Who make me guilt free to say a no.

Who make me feel at ease to say a no.

Who respect my freedom of expression.

Author: Akhila

I am flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

125 thoughts on “Feel free to say NO

  1. Saying No is an art also. One of my friends, she does it very well..she can say ‘no’ without making others angry! I’m sort of dumb…I blatantly say ‘no’ and as you’ve said, only true friends can take that. And, we don’t have a lot of true friends…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. . . . Say NO without explaining yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes very true Akhila. . I can relate to this and most of us can relate to this as we face it daily. There are only a few people with whom we feel at ease of saying no. With others, we just try to please them and say yes even though inside we know we wanted to say ‘no’.. People with whom we feel free to talk irrespective of whether they will agree or disagree upon, are real friends. .

    Good evening. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Wonderful Akhila! wise words spoken simply👏👏👏

    Liked by 2 people

  5. So difficult yet true. I reckon many struggle to do it knowing the importance of doing it. Great post and a reminder to all. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Wise words!:)

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Well, it gets very tough for me to say No.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Ohhhh yes! I love this Akhila. Real friends would not make you feel guilty for saying No, rather they would respect it

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Like the Boss says to you , “Come here and polish my shoes”. And You should have the Courage to say “No”.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Its Okay to say ‘No’. But some people kill themselves by saying Yes and then end up all frustrated.

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Yes you described it so perfectly!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I cannot agree with you more, Akhila! A post with a lot of relevance to what I just had in my mind. It is the most difficult word to speak out sometimes without hurting someone and without them misunderstanding your answer to be rejection or downright denial. “Who respect my freedom of expression.” so well expressed! Yes, you need to express your views and expression. Thank you for sharing!

    Liked by 3 people

  13. Oh yes the dilemma of upsetting someone.. No Is a beautiful word..We all need ti learn it..

    I am.learning tooo the hard way…

    Liked by 2 people

  14. Aahhhh! I get you. I struggle with saying no. I have to learn that I can’t please everybody. And that it’s human to say no.

    Liked by 3 people

  15. No no no no no noooooooo!

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Yeah true. Sometimes you just cannot say that small word NO. But it is better to say NO rather than say a Yes and regret later.

    Liked by 2 people

  17. Yes, ‘No’ is not a preferred /easy option, especially when the apprehension of hurting someone close, who, you feel would prefer a ‘Yes’. But those with the courage of conviction to say ‘No’ need not feel guilty, for, their real friends would understand & appreciate the genuineness of that ‘No’.

    And, very much yes, ma’am akhila, a beautiful post. cheers

    Liked by 2 people

  18. It’s a big word indeed and people take it as a rude reply. But believe it, it’s the hardest thing one can do or say.

    Liked by 2 people

  19. Oh..true!! To those who are close to us, we may feel free to say a No! But to others we would sometimes feel awkward thinking that how they may feel it..But there is nothing about saying a No, if we are not comfortable with something or we can not go with it..😊😊

    Liked by 2 people

  20. It’s important to learn to say NO. And much more important to stay surrounded with the ones who do not question that NO.

    Liked by 3 people

  21. every yes
    is too much,
    where, there
    can never
    be a no.

    true words……great poem……loved it! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  22. Nice wording👏 keep up the good work

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

