Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Age is just a number

97 Comments

Hmm, I understand there are people with whom we never feel an age gap. When they express themselves, we feel like they are a kind of our own reflection. So nothing can inject a pause while talking with them.

People come and leave our life without leaving a mark of their own. In such a world it was so special to meet this young lady. (No Ash, it’s not on you, but your mom.. πŸ˜‰ )

Yes, she is really young, young in her thoughts, and more over well aware on the thoughts running through our heads.

I felt as if I am talking to someone of my age, and ya, she also should have felt the same.. πŸ˜‰

Author: Akhila

An emotionally colored and emotionally neutral woman flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of her soul.

97 thoughts on “Age is just a number

  1. So, you have met Ash’s mother… πŸ˜€ Great…that’s the boon of blogging… meeting wonderful people around… πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Correction….. She = It

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey nice post…….When you talk about age , more or less each one is bothered about their own acceptance…..may it be job, partners, friends, enemies, etc etc….. She is a simple medium of being acceptable or not…..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My range of friends starts from 15 years to 40+ …I enjoy mingling with people from different age groups.
    May be this is the only way to kill the generation gap.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Its all about the mind…not just the age

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yes. Well said Akhila.. Age is just a number so that we can mark our day on a calendar and celebrate it as a birthday.
    And yes, it feels awesome to meet such people with whom we feel connected on a deeper level irrespective of age, as it is very rare. I am glad that you had a beautiful time.. God bless.

    Good evening. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I agree! I have friends from every age group! And I can connect with them easily too! ‘Age is just numbers’- this line of yours remind me of someone very spl. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Age is indeed a number. I have an aunty-friend who turned 76 this year, God bless her heart. To this day, I admire her young mind, her travels, and her fitness. She is a pleasure to spend your time with. Be young at heart!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. it’s rare to meet someone like that and its so much fun to find someone like that. lucky you

    Liked by 1 person

  10. I can relate. Well said πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. You have quoted the absolute truth!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Reblogged this on pins & ashes and commented:
    It is something to be written about. This time round, it is Akhila who has written about MJ in a blog post. I’m in top mood because the feeling is mutual.

    I used to always laugh out when she used to refer to us as real life friends as opposed to mere virtual pals. I never understood it was true until I walked into her home. It felt like walking into a somebody’s home I had known for I don’t know how long, and feeling absolutely comfortable anywhere inside it, with her and her son. With some people it just seems that way. MJ says you two are gonna begin a friendship from now on! πŸ™‚ When Akhila and Amma were grossed in their talk, her son and I dribbled basket balls, and talked a ton about a lot of other things. Age is not a number .. of course! πŸ˜› πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  13. hahahaaha! ithu kollalo! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  14. The difference is seen sometimes when young people say ” I am only 20 and have just started to live life ” while someone else who is in their eighties says “I am past 80 and still living!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Age is just the state of mind.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. . . . Age is just a number. Old is just a feelung.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. What is your age? (you =soul) πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  18. I agree with this. When it comes to friendship, age is but a number. I’ve been blessed to have friends of varying age ranges and they never ever belittle because age.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Age is simply a number but people who are old too can have hearts of a young person and it is so nice to talk to anyone without seeing their age. Very well written Akhila.

    Liked by 3 people

  20. Very truly said akhila ,I totally agree .That our thoughts are define our age not the years we have been on this earth.
    My grandmother had always been supportive and understanding about my “things” that I used to be surprised sometimes.She was more open minded than my parents .

    Liked by 3 people

  21. Some people are born old and some never grow up. Hope I’m in the second category!

    Liked by 2 people

  22. Yes age is just a number. Agree.
    Meena

    Liked by 1 person

  23. So true – age is only a number. One is as young as one feels. And this shows on the face as well. πŸ™‚ Well said.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Haahaa…true that,age is just a number bdw who knows Ms Akhila would be in her 40s or i would be of 50 odd years,its just about the sync of thinking😜

    Liked by 2 people

  25. Age is just a number.. youth resides inside the heart πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  26. so vice versa is also possible ,you are 20 you feel like60

    Liked by 2 people

  27. That we need to ask her..He he he he and I have heard so much .. I got to meet her toooo. .

    Ash when you inviting me for foooooooddddd πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

    Age as u say is a a number as you can see I a doing much more than I did when I was young…

    Liked by 2 people

  28. you are right…..this happens with me all the time…….but the downfall is that, i am almost always unable to connect that well with people of my age group. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  29. That’s soo true .I’m 53 and feel like I 21 again…Hehe

    Liked by 3 people

  30. Some people are very adaptive , filled with enthusiasm all the time. And that’s what makes them feel younger inside.. And that’s what matters ..isn’t it .

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

