Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Short term memories

84 Comments

“Oh I feel that I have missed something. I am quite sure; I have left something unattended in my memory. Can’t recollect it.. But it was something really important”

Many a times, I faced this situation.. Even facing now.. But nowadays, seems the frequency got a little reduced 😉

My secret, “first of all notice the vital thing and remind myself that I have an important thing to do, secondly link it to an awkward thing and drop it in on my way” shhhhhhhh…

So let us know how you are coming out of this memory problem..?

Author: Akhila

I am flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

84 thoughts on “Short term memories

  1. Haha it happens with me too but i don’t know the solution sorry. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 🙂 I read a short article once which advised me not to worry about forgetting little things like where I put my car keys – it suggested that the forgetfulness would only be a problem if I picked up the car keys and thought ‘what are these for?’. 🙂 I like reading your posts and the comments by your followers. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I read a wonderful book that can help with memory stuff. It’s primarily about Dementia/Alzheimers, but I got some tips for simple memory stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Are you able to comment on my post ? Despite comments being enabled its not showing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Seems you were double minded about your blog post on not being double minded once decided 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks for stopping by Akhila:)

    Haha I totally relate to this post..this happens to me all the time! Finally resorted to a planner!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I missed out mostly the one that me and my mind are not interested .so no alternatives it’s all about changing the interest level☺

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Never had such problem at larger level. I only do important and leave the rest. Save my energy and keep me focused.

    Like

  9. To avoid that I create a check list and add things every time they cross my mind so I don’t forget things that are important

    Like

  10. What? I forgot what I just read? LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. It is so normal. If I don’t write it down as soon as possible, it dissolves into thin air! Lynn M.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. This is like story of my life.lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Never had faced such an issue called.. ummm what was the thing / topic i was commenting 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  14. My bad memory is hereditary hehhe… so I have a tendency to make a note or keep a reminder on phone… i fail when i dont want to loose any important stuff, so keep it a safe place n then i forget where that safe place was 🤔🤔

    Liked by 1 person

  15. haha! even I forget sometimes where I put my spectacles and then there are found nowhere else other than – in a cupboard! And I am like, Ok i know it was lost but how could it be in cupboard! and then I realize that when I was changing I put my specs in there and forget them…
    hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Yes, sometimes things that makes us happy..

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Hahahaha so nicely and simply true. Sometimes it becomes a big problem. Even when you meet people sometimes u wonder where did I meet this person and so on. Lovely post.👍👍👍👍👍👍

    Liked by 1 person

  18. I have forgotten what I was going to write.. damn the memory…

    Liked by 1 person

  19. I was going to say something really amazing but, er … no, it’s gone!

    Like

  20. Haha. . Happens a lot with me too. . There is something important to do but we don’t remember what it is. . Haha. . Even though we try to link events with events but no use.
    It is better to write down at the moment when we feel something important and not leaving to it to memory that it will remind us in future. . 😉

    Have a beautiful weekend, Akhila. . 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  21. No coming out…hmm Akhila, I could just forget your name when I need it the most…happens sometimes

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Sure is a problem 🙂 Kind of the proverb in bengali “Pet e asche kintu mukhe asche na”. You know in your gut there’s something important but you just can’t say it.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. I forget things a lot.. And when It is about my guy or any friends birthday, I have to listen them scolding me on top of my head.. I feel I have short term memory loss problem.. 😝

    Liked by 1 person

  24. A post most of us can relate to Akhila😀😀
    Though I have an excellent memory for dates, somehow it takes a backseat with other important issues.
    I write it on my white board or my husband bails me out of the mess as he is blessed with a far better memory than me 😉😉

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Good Morning Akhila!! Haahaa..this becomes a serious problem with lazy person like me…😂😂😂
    On work front i kept notification with red pen on diary plus stick chits on my desk and i used to keep alarm on mobiles coz i tend to forget special dates too😛

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Ah my dear Akhila, there is no coming out of it… and it isn’t getting any better either. Thanks for the reminder… hahahahahaha!!!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

