Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

How confident are you?

94 Comments

He says “If you are confident of doing it, please go ahead.

If we are 100 % confident, then there is no question of doing it or not. Otherwise only, the suspicious mind starts to play its ‘win-lose’ game.

Now what could be the probable confidence %?

Well, I am redefining my hypothesis as,

“If you are 90 % confident of doing it, please go ahead”.

No, this is not enough.. It hides the underlying fact of chance of losing the game or the impact once it is lost.

So let me restate it with the alternate hypothesis,

“If you are ready to accept the 10 % risk of losing it, please go ahead.”

Hmm… This seems clearer for my senses to do the best planning.

Author: Akhila

An emotionally colored and emotionally neutral woman flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of her soul.

94 thoughts on “How confident are you?

  1. Girl.. This is osssssummmmmmmm 😂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. You nailed it Akhila. Being able to accept the outcome of any challenge in a positive way boosts up your confidence in taking on the challenge!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Good morning radhika. Normally we have a tendency to think on the confidence level alone..and having a blind eye on the risk associated…when we assess both and continue the path, better outcomes…

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Nailed it. How perfectly said.
    Beauty with Brains. 😍

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Pefect..agree with #ShreyaSharma
    Beauty with brain 👑
    Salute 🎩

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Action first! Consequence is next! Good one!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Very well said …Reminded me of a quote I like …The willingness to lose everything opens one up to all possibilities’ 🙂 Usually we know when we just can’t help but do it, so don’t stop because of the 10%

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Once we loose our attachment to all those things which we will looose while plunging in our attempt going tobl

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Once we loose our attachment to all this things which probably we might loose or which we keep on stake while plunging in our attempt makes us concentrate on our efforts 100%. Yes so it is true we must be dettached first.
    Ps: sorry for incomplete comment.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Even the people who wrote that line probably wasn’t 100% confident of it, but wrote it anyway. 😁
    The 10% risk factor urges a person to try his best. Else he would simply assume his performance.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Simply superb

    Liked by 1 person

  11. risk and confidence…..nice post ma’am akhila…

    Liked by 1 person

  12. When I think of doing something, I weigh the pros and cons; and come to somewhat a decision. If it’s 50+ yes, I’d do something that would make me compelled to do it. Like, going for trek, I’ll pay in advance that last minute laziness won’t stop me from going. When I feel like I need an off, I’ll message manager first thing in the morning that I won’t be coming, so that I won’t change my mind later 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  13. redefined the statement with perfect sense of motivation 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Hey!! Good Afternoon Akhila..
    Loved the words and the way you ended it is just fabulous.
    I always believe in taking risk to achieve results coz even spider do take risks😉 and it is also said No risk no gain.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. hmm…learnings never ends.. especially if it is from mistakes…

    Like

  16. So going ahead is the only option lift Akhila ?

    Liked by 1 person

  17. People are willing to accept smaller numbers, they fear the big numbers, even when both mean the same. Like this below.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. its our opinion how we look for the things.. i agree with you.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. I like the last hypothesis…afterall life itself is a risk. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  20. I am always* 101% Confident** about everything . 🙂

    * 99% chances are there to replace “always” with “sometimes” .. 😉
    ** T & C Applied 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  21. “If you are ready to accept the 10 % risk of losing it, please go ahead.”

    Hmm… This seems clearer for my senses to do the best planning. Beautiful lines and yes I would love to take that risk and this way or that way just go for it with confidence. Akhila u r the best.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. That’s why I don’t assign percentage to these situations.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. This post. You nailed it!

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Confidence is not only facing success. It is tackling failures with dignity as well

    Liked by 1 person

  25. I just remembered a statement I made to my senior when we were starting a new process where no one had an idea how to go about … N I had said I will do it, but be sure there will be one or two mistakes in the start, but once those happen won’t happen again… Nice post to gain confidence when entering a non confident zone actually …good one Akhila 😊👍👌

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Let me rephrase, if you are even 1%confident, just do it. Because even though it might be a small percentage, but it’s all the motivation sometimes one needs.

    Liked by 1 person

  27. A-Always
    K-Known for knocking
    H-Hearts through her
    I-Innovative & inspirational
    L-Life
    A-Applications…
    #Thank u for d post @AKHILAAAAAA….😉

    Liked by 1 person

  28. Pingback: How confident are you? | wwwpalfitness

  29. I need this. Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  30. Good one Akhila 🙂👍🏻

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

