Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

The perfect Date

167 Comments

The gentle breeze giggled me as if I was in his arms

Two little silver liquid drops caressed my face

Enjoying the naughty wind teasing my curls

He loomed with two cups of coffee in his hands

Placing it on the balcony desk, hugged me from back

Closed my eyes, leaning upon his heart as always

Is this not the perfect date – two cups of coffee,

You and me, our balcony, the sneak hug and the rain?

I couldn’t resist bringing in this sweet definition here, from the magic of a special tea .

Such an expressive meaning, clinging to the real life. Kudos Josh…

Author: Akhila

I am flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

167 thoughts on “The perfect Date

  1. Pingback: The perfect Date — Words and Notion | JAKITO INSPIRES

  2. Hmmmm…..!!!I will definetly make my #PRINCESS happy by doing the above things…& I will end our #ROMANTIC day with a #CANDLE LIGHT DINNER…for both of us….
    Thank u for d romantic post…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh! Am i stepped in to some other blogger page😉
    This is so lovely crafted words rather than someone with fire & fierce words.Loved reading it👏👌👌

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Loved this. What a beautiful, evocative, way of expressing simple but deep romance! I could actually picture it in my mind.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yes, yes perfect date ❤❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Akhila u r an awesome writer. So beautifully u have written. Simply marvellous u r an inspiration to poetry.👍👍👍👍👍😊😊😊😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  7. have a book too.. as Aisha said…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. That was such a beautiful moment. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Thanks akhila for changing it to coffee😍😍😍😍 you see that Josh?? 😝😝😝
    This is so wow by the way!

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Who needs a candle light dinner to have a romantic time. Coffee with your loved one is also so special. Lovely !!

    Liked by 3 people

  11. Lovely words…

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Blisssssss. ..

    Dream come true for sure….

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Small things do make our life valuable and we mostly neglect to see how important they are and the people who create such happiness in our lifes 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  14. it really seems perfect..nicely written
    shreyans

    Liked by 2 people

  15. You have written it very beautifully and i believe you frequently go on such dates :). What will those do who dont drink tea or coffee ? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. hmmmmm…perfect, ma’am akhila

    Liked by 1 person

  17. It’s a perfect date!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Wow. Lovely. 😍 I loved this date. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Oh my! Am so much honoured! To getting featured in your website🙂 and yeah this is like best thing can happen to any artists, when the reader take it as there own..it completes the efforts of the writer!! Thank you so much Akhila for this stunningly kind gesture🙂

    Josh

    Liked by 3 people

  20. Perfection. Hugging my lady that way is dream I want to come true.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

