Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Miles to go before I sleep..

73 Comments

I assumed the world to be what I read through newspapers. I felt much familiar to the world I live. I was pleased with all the humanly pleasures around my realm. I know there are pains, suffering, depressions, and all such anguishes in this world. Still I thought it to be a happy world, keeping the reality apart.

Miles to go before I sleep.. (As in Robert Frost’s language)

Author: Akhila

I am flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

73 thoughts on “Miles to go before I sleep..

  1. That’s the quote thag has been pushing me harder to achieve anything bigger since I get to knoe about this quote in my school days. That’s awesome! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes true. . . Life is all about being in facing challenges one by one and therefore to survive each and everyday

    Liked by 1 person

  3. In the world where people find flaws in the perfect things,here you are making look those imperfect things picture perfect😊 just a positive person to have around always 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. and miles to go before the semi-virtual becomes real!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What is reality to hide? Happiness is how you perceive things! As the emotion is relative in nature, if no ‘pain’ there is no ‘happiness’.
    Btb, akhila good ending…. however take it as positive. It depends on the ‘miles’, you decide the wait time at woods:)

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Unfortunately,, this is just a dream chechee 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  7. This poem is very close to me. I loved Robert Frost for this poem.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I assume you have changed your mind about the truthfulness of newspapers …

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Nature is ever perfect , that includes everything that exists . Our perceptions make something as pleasure others are pain.

    I still work with same dedication with each sphere of my life. But my views about everything has changed.

    Where people say

    Miles to go before I sleep

    Something keep on echoing with in me

    I want nothing
    I do nothing
    I am nothing

    No ego,. No sense of doership !😊

    Liked by 1 person

  10. If you think too much about the world around, you will always be disappointed. Better to be happy in whatever day passes-by!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. This is the kind of post that makes you think. Great work Akhila 😁.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Good one. Writing short posts these days ? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Experienced the same, many times!!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Our world is a beautiful place to be in and it is a struggle too and all the things put together. Reality is that all is wonderful.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Miles and miles we walk knowingly every day and most of the things we go through are unknown!!
    Amazingly written😊

    Liked by 2 people

  16. It is refreshing to hear someone speak of the good in this world.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. It is a beautiful place .. We just got to look at it in that way and maybe work a little..πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Nothing wrong in it, it is just like staying away from negative emotions and maybe one can help others better by first himself being happy.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Hi Akhila,a lot is there beyond miseries..we need to see each and every part of our lives..as with pain comes happiness too.Lets just hope for the good and work for the good.:)

    Liked by 2 people

    • good morning mvs..
      if we are concentrating on the little world around us, nothing to be bothered..but the world is not limited there..life vary from continent to continent..we don’t know what’s happening even in our neighboring state..how people are living there..? do they have the same life style as that of mine..thoughts haunting me…

      Liked by 1 person

  20. Yes my dear Akhila.. the world is still a beautiful place.. much more beautiful than we can ever imagine

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

