Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

The chatty girl

155 Comments

Ding..ding.. Someone is ringing the bell.. While opened the door, I found my neighbour little girl. The red apple cheeks reminded me of my childhood days, playing all around.  She was playing outside since it being a holiday. She wanted some water, that’s why called me.  I thought she will be going to play again after having water.

But to my surprise she just stood there after having water. So I couldn’t get back to my work. I just enquired on her schooling and all. And then she opened her chatter box.

She started to tell me about her school, teachers, classes, friends…she never had a full stop. She was talking non-stop, linking one thing to another even though I didn’t ask much.

I thought she will be demanding one more glass of water..;)

She was least bothered whether I was listening or not. (may be she felt that she was talking to someone of her same age ;).. )She was just releasing all her thoughts and continued with her story.

She had an art of letting go of her thoughts and words in the way she wanted. And I felt I had a lot to study from her. So I didn’t tell her to stop even though there were works awaiting my attention.

Author: Akhila

I am flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

155 thoughts on “The chatty girl

  1. sweetest post, nice lines…story telling is very nicely….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hehe..this is so cute..and also the way you say it here is more sweet… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cheers akhila…I got shooed away once or twice when I tried chatting with my neighbour aunty when I was a kid…only if all were as patient as you

    Liked by 1 person

  4. She found a new conversationalist in you, even if it was one sided 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Haahaa….ding ding..i like it,its so sweet even my landlord is having two lil kids and the moment i stepped in at evening after office hrs they just open their chatter box of full day doings…sometimes its irritating but i like it because it just reminds me my childhood.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So, what’s the moral of the story, do not give water to a thirsty kid? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Little kids are like that. They have innocence. They don’t care what world is gonna think about them. As we grow up, that innocence gets lost and we get more aware of the world. This changes the way we talk and think. It was nice of you. Even I would have done the same. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Yes. Children are so cute and sweet so we can’t say a no to them. They need someone to talk with and release out what’s their in their mind. Where as on the other hands adults think a 100 times before talking and what to talk and what not. Childhood is so simple. I hope you enjoyed the experience.
    And yea, work can wait. Have a good time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Wish I could be a child again after reading your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Love chatty girl and art of being letting go !😊

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I love people who listen others patiently 😜

    Liked by 2 people

  12. Hahahaha…. I am constantly laughing. Hahaha!!! I could imagine you standing there listening to her chitchat😉😂😂😂

    And what did you say, both are of same ages.😉😋
    Bro… you’re too funny haan..
    Muh miya mitthu banne dedo 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Therebare a lot we can learn from small kids you know ,they teach us genuinely share things and let things go

    Liked by 1 person

  14. This is a sweet post. They way you have crafted it, it appears as sweet as the kid itself. And you know what, listening to a person who has got neither manipulated nor adulterated thoughts is always a bliss. 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  15. That’s so sweet ❤ little children are the best especially little girls. Sometimes I prefer the company of little children than the adults as they are more innocent and can make you laugh

    Liked by 2 people

  16. You did that right Akhila. Maybe, she needs an outlet of her happiness and to spread the love with you. The moral is worth mentioning ‘let go’, you always keep your thinking hat on. You never told you have a formulae to be child again. Share with me too. 😛 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Hahahaha!! Simply awesome☺👍

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Nice! We can learn a lot from childern 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Haha…my son used to do that to our neighbour all the time! 😂😂 She had grown-up college going kids and was mostly alone at home. He was her free entertainment package while I breathed a sigh of relief at home. She had a blast telling me his tales later on. 😆😆
    It was nice of you to listen to her. Kids crave for warmth and attention. What we feel useless is important to them and vice versa. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  20. You got to let go ..to make room for new ones.. I wonder what other little thoughts she would have when she comes next time for a glass of water…😀😀😀
    God bless the her….

    Liked by 1 person

  21. “Letting go of thoughts” probably heard this beautiful expression first time in life and love it 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Should have shooed her away!! After all who has time for trivialities

    Liked by 1 person

  23. I gave the translation to my poem.. yet you dint say anything 😦 BTW u can ignore approving this comment 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  24. I was one such kid 😛 so I can understand her 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Oh those days,when we all have talked like that.But still we should actually do that.

    Liked by 2 people

  26. Ah! The innocence of childhood! There are so many things that children teach us if only we listen from the heart.

    Liked by 1 person

  27. one of the most confusing moments of life where I have no clue who’s more amazing .. the girl who opened up, the woman who listened or/and both

    Liked by 1 person

  28. Child is the father of the Man! So guilty feel to learning, unlearn and learn 🙂 they are awe-inspiring stage of human being 🙂 Thanks for sharing! Good Day! 🙂
    Lov
    Josh

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Tats so sweet,being adults we will put a full stop almost all the time bec we feel that what others will think but childrn dont as they are innocent ones
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  30. Kids are like that.. They keep telling all their activities.. While its good to keep sharing and not suppress ,make sure u listen as well.. Cheers 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  31. So sweet… and you too, for being there to listen. Obviously she needed someone to talk to, to release. Wonderful life anecdote.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

