Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Are you ready to Reset your mind?

88 Comments

We often reset our laptops, mobiles, mixer grinder etc etc..

We reset them mostly because of their poor performance. And normally after that resetting, they will be back to their full mode of operation.

While we are so concerned on this life less machines, how could we be so cruel upon our own brain/mind..? Why don’t we try to reset it..?

They key is with you, so use it.

You may be thinking like resetting is to escape from the negative thoughts or from the pressure of the previous hectic days. But yes, it could be. But moreover, I feel the positivity of resetting in every challenge around me.

When there is a complex situation or a task, (let it be your exams, interviews or a tough project assignment), sitting on the same even in the moonlight won’t be beneficial at all. Working hours and hours on the same thing, won’t boost your creativity. Then, infact one could think in the same old pattern only, in which they are already tuned. Nothing beyond that.

And then if you could have a reset, may be a sound sleep and come back, definitely there will be a better vision. Resetting makes us focused and determined. Above to that, it helps to have an innovative eye on our thoughts.

Resetting may vary from people to people. For me it is like introspecting myself in silence and assuring my mind holding my diary. This is my way of meditation.

 (Simply, it is like, you write something and keep it in your drafts folder at least for a few hours/minutes before publishing. Then comeback and re-read it.. Definitely it will have an impact.)

Author: Akhila

Flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

88 thoughts on “Are you ready to Reset your mind?

  1. No, I read. I have connected the reset thing with a different horizon😉.
    Otherwise I completely agree with you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t want to reset. I love the way human mind establishes links…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such truth – thanks for the wise words😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. We shud have the ctrl alt del key somewhere. .

    Or atleast a task manager app. Where we can go and select the task taking too much time memory etc etc and kill it.. 😀😀😀

    Would be fun..

    I usually break the keyboard.. 😀😀 that works tooo sometimes. …

    Liked by 1 person

  5. That’s the need of today. Yes, exactly.
    Thank you for this, Akhila ♡

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love this concept! If more folks did this, there would be less conflict. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I pray for God to renew my mind – same thing as reset .

    Liked by 1 person

  8. If only one could do a complete reset to all the previously decided deeds, that would be great! if only 🙂 but ya, for now emotional wellbeing 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  9. that’s too much work. Let me take one more nap😪

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Really akhila you are right resetting is most important for our brains it refresh our Mind and gives a restart😎

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Yeah ! Resetting is imp . Jus as our body needs rest , the same way our brains to need some sleep or its own enjoyment time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I can’t reset myself. Lucky you :’)

    Liked by 1 person

  13. I took a 2 week break from work . I felt so good and energized .

    Liked by 1 person

  14. hmmm…. nice thought, akhila. liked the last two paras…

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Yes Akhila, reset does work for humans also and you should do it, whenever you feel depressed.

    For me, the way out is travel.

    Recently I did a major reset 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  16. reset as in refresh? get out of the mundane? it is a conscious decision don’t you think without out which we can’t function! the body does it by making us tired and put us to sleep. we do it by exercising may be, talking to a somebody, or reading or commenting like I am doing now, knowing new thought.. by that, isn’t every thing we do a reset! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  17. So true Akhila, at present i really need this resetting .

    Liked by 1 person

  18. I like it. For me change of work or change in the methodology to achieve the result can be beneficial

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Beautiful Akhila, I guess all of us should do this 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

