Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Electromagnetic mind

42 Comments

I woke up at 2 AM. Was very thirsty. Took my water bottle from the bedside table. Damn it.. no water at all. Being hesitant to go to kitchen, I tried to make my eyes asleep. But didn’t work. Eyes are wide open awaiting water. So got up and went to kitchen. Filled my water bottle and took a sip.

shhhh.. Opposite wall is shining. Why is that light coming from that wall? I didn’t switch on any lights as I had already kept some dim-light on before going to sleep. Now the light has come completely out of the wall. It is coming towards me. But it dint’ has any legs. But felt it moving. Or was it floating in air?

My loud mouth stopped talking, even couldn’t utter a single word. My eyes didn’t blink at all. I was on Goosebumps. I too felt myself floating in the air. I asked my mind to keep calm. To my wonder, my mind was not anywhere there. It had escaped to some physics classes of Electromagnetic waves in search of light.

Something in the shape of a hand trying to touch me. I felt, it was trying to shake my hands. Being driven by some unknown forces, I too took my hands and greeted it. All of a sudden I experienced a resonance. Yes, that wave had my own frequency because it was my missing mind itself..

.

.

NB: Please excuse me if I irritated you with my wandering mind. 😉

Author: Akhila

An emotionally colored and emotionally neutral woman flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of her soul.

42 thoughts on “Electromagnetic mind

  1. Ha ha.. you have so many devilish saintly friends like me.. don’t worry..

    Like

  2. Pingback: Garbage thrown into our mind – Mind trap | Words and Notion

  3. Brilliantly written!
    I completely adore your clarity and research on the midnight story😀. Only you can think of all the EM waves during the midnight😀. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Perhaps you dreamt about an alien ? 😉 Funny read Akhila !

    Liked by 1 person

  5. different reading experience 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. This is really a new work. A different taste which is rarely found. The way you related science is great. Awesome work. Liked it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Akhila! I am real! There is no aura! And I don’t have hands to stretch!!!!… O K, Seriously, What you written is ‘Science- flash-fiction’ Please read :https://blog.jeffcolemanwrites.com/. If you share this to Jeff Coleman on his fb page he would love it! And, from my end, I am willing to publish it in the forthcoming issue of thewagonmagazine

    Liked by 1 person

  8. What did yu smoke/drink before yu went to sleep? Clear side effects.. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Paranormal activity😂

    Like

  10. You definitely are reaching a new level

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Oh ! Science made scaring easy 😀

    Like

  12. Do you saw conjuring part 2 movie? I think movie impact on your mind ;p

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

