Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Do we really exist?

63 Comments

Are we real?

I know you will be thinking whether I am out of order today.

I am perfectly okay. My sense organs are not damaged, yet. I can feel , I can hear, I can write, yes earth also feelsΒ me through its gravitational field.

I am understanding what I am experiencing.. But the greater percentage is unexperienced -the reality of universe.

Are there someone playing a computer game and we are all his simulated events in the game board?

Or is this a dream.. will there be a wake up? And if there is a wake up, will I be in another universe..?

Reality is far above to our imagination, isn’t it..?. In fact it can’t exist in our imagination.

Yes we are observing, analyzing and perceiving the environment around us. But reality is way ahead of it.

Author: Akhila

Flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

63 thoughts on “Do we really exist?

  1. Wow! Your post has shaken, awaken and brought a lot of mystique wisdom! Enjoyed it fully… πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. I enjoyed that short trip down the “I think therefore I am” sort of approach to reality. If a tree falls in a forest and I’m not there to hear it, does it still make a sound? Yes, undoubtedly for anyone within earshot. But not for me. For me the tree’s fall is silent; in fact the tree hasn’t fallen; no, wait, the tree doesn’t exist until, and unless I accept someone else’s claim to having heard it fall, or unless I come upon the scene, see the fallen tree and imagine the sound it would have made when it crashed. Reality is a kaleidoscope of images – the same viewer always presenting different images to each observer, yet using the same loose objects and mirrors.

    Everything within my perception is reality and anything outside my perception doesn’t actually exist, although it exists for itself, and for those whose perception it impacts. Reality isn’t difficult to understand if we accept that we are forever creating and un-creating reality. There may come “time beyond space and time” when we can hold all (or absolute) reality in one mind, but I don’t know what purpose that would serve as it would end all reason for creation. I see “God” in that position and I certainly don’t envy it: where’s the surprise? The joy? It all ended on the sixth day of creation (according to the myth) and after? Disaster after disaster… and “God” thundering, threatening, making laws and rules, attempting global genocide out of spite; supporting religious institutions, political parties and wars, always of necessity trapped on both sides of the protagonists hence helpless to end the chaos.

    Absolute reality is ineffable, undefinable. All we have, and all we need, is our own reality which is everything we are aware of, or believe in. That’s what we use to define ourselves, and give ourselves a purpose for the life we have inherited. My take…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The conspiracies of the universe | Words and Notion

  4. Outstanding !!! Simply superb..
    Experienced a brain Storm.. !! A much needed one !! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Yes it’s all real! You are real! You’re a real thought provoking girl! Keep it up Akhila πŸ‘ :))

    Liked by 1 person

  6. We are players and we play our part… and keep on moving .. and while once we encounter.. game over ..
    And huhh no extra life πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I don’t follow. Define ‘reality’ by your standards if you can. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Reality for us is what we perceive to be true, what or how we understand it! Well written, Akhila!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I always wish to have the the power of sixth sense..

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Now, you made me think too! Difficult to answer for me, with my ‘sleepy-head’ post-lunch πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I think we are manipulated everyday to what we should wear, drive, act, do, buy…. It’s a sad world we live in- almost robotic. We only have hope and our humanity and that is what I live for .

    Liked by 2 people

  12. This caused me to trip out a bit. Lol!!

    Like

  13. hahaha..ghosts yesterday, a reality check today..what is it for tomorrow? interesting thought akhila!1

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Great words with depth and vision.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Hope we do get answers in the dream or at least when we wake up!!

    Liked by 2 people

  16. oh this is so mesmerizing. Even I remember a thought said by someone, “We do not know whether we would be alive or not the next morning but still we set alarm to wake up. This is called hope”. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  17. The message here is heavy! Love this post. – Cezane

    Liked by 2 people

  18. I love this what you write today! Now which universe would I want to wake up if it were all a dream! some real inception kind dream ya this one, if it is.. πŸ˜€ Morning.. raining there?

    Liked by 3 people

  19. I fear to lose grasp over your words pretty soon the way you are inclined to philosophy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

