Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Just a Question..

71 Comments

A question to all working home makers…

” If you get a chance to take a break from your household work or office work, definitelyΒ not both together.. which will you prefer..? ”

Be genuine to your mind..

The post will be continued..

Author: Akhila

An emotionally colored and emotionally neutral woman flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of her soul.

71 thoughts on “Just a Question..

  1. Pingback: Mr. Housewife | Words and Notion

  2. My home(?) is my office. whenever I feel like I relax and do nothing… not even reading. Switched off completely. Since necessity maketh a man… I enjoy my own cooking… if time permits. Magazine work is like that, can’t help.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Easy: office…don’t like my job.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It can be both simultaneously! (Though I don’t have an experience!)

    Like

  5. If I shut out my internet and my phone that itself is a break. Whenever I take off, I take off from both πŸ™‚ if only one, the option does not come.. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Off from this place called earth hehehehee

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It’s not for me nah?πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
    I’m not supposed to answer thatπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

    Nor I’m a woman neither I go to work. So I should shut up nahπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I think it depends on how I feel at the time. Usually it is away from my household chores sat in front of a computer (I have a cleaner and am a tidy person so my house looks after itself…) But sometimes if I have been overdoing it I shall most definitely enjoy a break from my work…..

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Am not working right now but I’ve worked for 2 years in past and trust me household work need a break it’s just like never ending vicious circle. You can always have fun at work πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  10. mmmmmmmmmmmh tough one. House work!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. It is a looping answer Akhila. when we work, we feel to take a vacation and remind ourselves of the joys of being at home, but after a prolonged period basking, you again look for work, that is, I guess human nature. I also feel, work is what makes us happy because without work, would we be truly happy?

    Liked by 1 person

  12. I see a mixed opinion here.and should be. We have lot of career oriented women who are doing so good in their office and we also have excellent home maker who are doing exceptionally well. And women and naturally gifted with a talent of multitasking . so unless they enjoy both they would want to take a break from either of them for a while… Nice question btw

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Akhila, I was expecting your entry there in Photo Poetry!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. i would like to try both in an alternative mode πŸ˜€ since i can’t think of staying away from my research life as it demands 24 x 7 presence of me…at the same time i would like to escape :p from work and be at home in an hibernating mode to get myself recharged πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  15. You know Akhila, your posts are thought provoking!! I have worked earlier in my life and being a hectic one, i wanted to stay home… now that i am staying home, i am tired of being here too much and hence, wanna go back to work.. funny but in a way very sad…

    Liked by 4 people

  16. I’ll go with office work.. as house hold work can be fun to do with loud music and liquor unlike office work πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

    Liked by 4 people

Leave a Reply

