Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Female Behaviour – 3

51 Comments

Daughter :Mom..what a surprise! How long it had been since we met.

Mother    : I took duty off and thought to give you a surprise.

Daughter : My sweet mom, what have you brought for me..?mussel

Mother    : Here it is..open this..your favourite item

Daughter : wow… Mom, how long had it been I tasted this!  Love you mom..

Mother    : Don’t you know how to prepare this..?

Daughter : Yes Mom,  I know. But he don’t like this.

Mother    : So what..why can’t you prepare it for yourself?

Daughter : Oh my mom, I am your daughter and I know you never prepared dishes which me and dad didn’t like. I have never seen you preparing something for you alone.

Mother    : Yeah.. true..but his taste is not matching with yours too..

Daughter : Hmm..I make whatever he wants only even if it is not as per my taste. I think, I even forgot about my favourite items.. And now I love his tastes too, as much as I love him..

Author: Akhila

An emotionally colored and emotionally neutral woman flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of her soul.

51 thoughts on “Female Behaviour – 3

  1. Pingback: Female Behaviour – 15 | Words and Notion

  2. Pingback: Female Behaviour – 6 | Words and Notion

  3. this one surely struck some emotional chords.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. great and delightful post Akhila

    Liked by 1 person

  5. true…this is women…great one sis…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Very nice. I enjoyed it. Very sweet. Nice bit of drama relative 2 marriage and romance. My laptop crashed so I’ve been working out of a small Gadget that’s why my absence. It’s difficult to type on this small Gadget. Bye for now.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Beautiful…. story of women!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Akhila…..nice one! So true…We often live by the tastes of the ones whom we love, that we tend to forget what our own are….

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Hope the sacrifice was not forced upon.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. It would be nice if he loved her enough to share in her likes as well. She is a good girl, but my heart breaks for her. Love is two-sided, and embracing the good and bad in one another.
    fiddledeedeebooks.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

