Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Who am I ?

44 Comments

I know my name, my whereabouts, my life, my love, everything…

But I don’t know my soul..

I am in quest of the eternal self..

Definitely one day I will.

With my eyes and ears closed, with all my senses sealed, I may attain that realization.

Will I lose my love when I reach that point..?

But how can I be alive then, without my love..?

I am afraid..I am truly afraid.

Or I prefer to believe that it is the realization of love which binds everything together in this world.

Author: Akhila

An emotionally colored and emotionally neutral woman flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of her soul.

44 thoughts on “Who am I ?

  1. Beautiful poem, Akhila!:) It’s been quite a while since I checked up on you! Going through all that I’ve missed, now.:) Hope U are doing great?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Destination you! Much needed.. Is there something as true love, I doubt.. People who care for you will always be around ..

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fear makes us fearful, a vicious circle … my twenties were pretty well lost to it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The last line says it all!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. love and self awareness coexist ~and i think the real love is relaxing the hold, letting go. It’s very convoluted. Read it somewhere 🙂

    Nice questions to ask yourself. This means that you’re more than just flesh and blood:)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. We wouldn’t have the will to look, if it weren’t for these questions and their elusive answers!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Excellent one, A…search hard and you will know, without losing ‘the love’!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Why do you feel with realization of internal self you will loose your love?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Stay strong. Your writing relates to the heart that’s always beating. Keep it up cool whip. When you have the chance, we’d love more of your input @ Gastradamus

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Definitely thought provoking.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Destination is within you.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. true love will definitely support ur quest for eternal self 🙂
    Good poem 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

