Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

ഒരു ഗര്ഭസ്ഥ ശിശു

48 Comments

ശരത്കാലസന്ധ്യതന്‍ കുളിരിലിന്നെന്നമ്മ-

തന്നുദരത്തില്‍ വെട്ടം വിടരും നാളെയെ

പൂകുവാന്‍ ധ്യാനിച്ചു ഞാനുറങ്ങി.

കനിവിന്‍ നനവൂറുമായിരം നയനങ്ങ-

ളൊന്നൊന്നായ് മിന്നിമറഞ്ഞെന്‍

കനവിലും നിനവിലും.

നാളെയാ മിഴികളിന്‍ തലോടലിലെന്‍

ചുണ്ടില്‍ വിടരും മലരിന്‍ നറു-

മണമോ അവര്‍ക്കേറ്റം പ്രിയം

വിടരാന്‍ വെമ്പുമൊരാമ്പലിന്‍ മുകുളമായ്

വൈകാതെയണയും നിലാവിനെ

ധ്യാനിച്ചു വീണ്ടും ഞാനുറങ്ങി..

let me update this post with the translated version.

considering the request of my friends, I tried to translate this into English.

but I am understanding that it is really difficult to translate the emotions…I am sorry if I made it too bad 😦 

Baby in it’s mother’s womb

Enjoying the cold evening, I slept

In my mother’s womb awaiting

To see the morning sun.

Thousands of sweetie sweetie eyes

Flashed one after another

In my Lovely dreams.

Is it the roses upon my lips,

Bloomed with their pats

Which they like the most.

Again I slept in my prayers as if

Like a bloom of water lily

Expecting to wake up soon.

 

Author: Akhila

I am flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

48 thoughts on “ഒരു ഗര്ഭസ്ഥ ശിശു

  1. ‘vaikaathanayum nilaavine dhyanichu….’ nicely written.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome, Thanks for the translation.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. he…he dear nice lovely…..I too wish I can write well in Malayalam…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Is there any translation possible? I don’t believe in Google translate- which does not bring the inner subtle nuances of any poem for that matter.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. The maggie is pretty tasty 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. നല്ല എഴുത്ത്

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Translation please

    Liked by 2 people

  8. I am putting my comments . But for readers like me , who follow you , please translate the poem or story you wrote in English . Which is this language ?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

