Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

I am becoming a fan of electrons

51 Comments

Can you imagine how greedy your rubber soled shoes are?

Greedy for money??electron

No, no..

They are greedy for electrons; yes the so called fundamental particles in the universe.

You might have experienced this greediness many a times.

While you walk across the wool carpet in your office corridor (assuming you are not charged), wearing rubber soled shoes, the greedy shoes starts their work. They steal electrons from the carpet (Electron affinity of rubber is greater than that of wool). And you are getting more and more electrons with each step. Now you reached near the door of your office and touched the metal nob.

Oops.. felt an electric shock…

Have you ever wondered on this?

Yes, the electrons in your body jumps to the metal nob and you experience it as an electric spark.

Even if you changed your rubber soled shoe with leather one, the same spark occurs. Now the thief is not the shoe, but the carpet as it has got more electron affinity compared to your leather soled shoe. And you become positively charged with each step across the carpet (Lose of electrons creates positive charge ). When the metal nob is touched, electrons jump from the nob to your body and thus experience the electrical shock.

This is nothing but static electricity, created when two objects are rubbed together.

Yes,  with each passing day, I respect you, I adore you, and I am becoming fan of you my dear electrons…

Author: Akhila

I am flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of my soul.

51 thoughts on “I am becoming a fan of electrons

  1. scientifically foxy…..i feel it every time i get out of my maths class…..keeping up to rubbing my sole with the ground…..

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on Words and Notion and commented:

    Yes, with each passing day, I respect you, I adore you, and I am becoming fan of you my dear electrons…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Akhila,
    This is kind of funny. I’ve never seen a post about electrons before. Certainly no one has written that they like them!
    I’m Janice; I wrote the plagiarism article Sherri reblogged. Thanks for your comment and your interest in my article. I wanted to come and thank you and introduce myself. If you are interested, please check out my blog. I have many articles like that to help bloggers.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Woahh! Fun to read plus informative 👍

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Touch the nearby wall before you go for the metal knob or handle. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I always always get static shock from my car, every single time! !

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Reblogged this on wwwpalfitness.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. You are too technical! I stick with newtons 3 rd law. opposite poles attracts or shocks whatever medium it’s be! hopefully you are shocking readers with electrons with electricity words!

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Hahah… Yes Akhila. I felt it many a times hahahaha😂😂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

