Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Am I losing the innocence?

54 Comments

Are you able to control instant pulse generated?

pulse

Heard something interesting over TV, while you were reading. Can you continue reading without looking at TV?

These are two instances. If one can have a pause in between these two, he/she can decide her next action, whether to look at TV or continue reading or something else.

Our usual reaction will be to look at TV. May be after some time only, we will be realizing that we were distracted from reading, by our instant pulse.

May be, that is our innocent reaction to watch TV.

May be, that is our lively response.

Now, isn’t it a bit rude upon ourselves, if we are controlling those instant pulse?

So I doubt, if I am losing that innocence.. I doubt if I am not lively..; )

In fact, that controlling is not at all my cautious decision, which happens naturally with 80 % of my actions. TV the simplest of them

Or is it like I am getting saturated?

Or am I going to be a saint.. ย ; )

Author: Akhila

An emotionally colored and emotionally neutral woman flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of her soul.

54 thoughts on “Am I losing the innocence?

  1. It’s soo simple and I get more distracted within seconds,recently I read somewhere that ” creative people have short attention span,and distract easily and they more often talk to themselves” soo I am not saying that I am great but maybe you are creative.And I should mention about last line..if you become saint,then you will be the most prettiest saint in history of india.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Interesting post . This reminds me of something my teacher told me long back.”If you are doing something and you hear something on television.If you leave everythin you are doing and rush to watch the tv,.your interest lies there.In case you forget the existence of your tv or mobile or any other gadgets..and continue with your work..then that is something more important to you than tv. ๐Ÿ˜€ confusuing? I still haven’t figured it out yet..as to what is more imp to me..reading or television? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • your teacher had a word in favor of me..:)
      But my doubt was, since we all being human, we have a natural tendency to look at TV, right.. Tv or any thing else which could catch our attention. but what will it be defined if one’s conscious mind is ruling the subconscious mind of senses..? Is that okay .. Will that be a social behavior?

      Liked by 1 person

      • yeah I understand what you are trying to say.But in my case I don’t always get distracted by the tv if i’m doing something which really interests me..for example if I’m writing a poem or an article .As to your question..i think its natural for people to get distracted.But I don’t think our conscious can rule our unconscious.When you are distracted to the television,its your subconscious mind causing the distraction.Your conscious is telling you to continue what you are doing.That’s why there is an initial reluctance and confusion as to whether one should watch tv or continue wd the job at hand.And soon when your conscious also agrees with your subconscious you get up and rush to watch the tv.( This is purely my interpretation.Don’t blame Freud for this.or even Lacan.though I have read them both. ๐Ÿ˜€ )

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I am not addicted to tv either

    Liked by 1 person

  4. hehe.. interesting write up … ๐Ÿ™‚ and i think you are not loosing your innocence , i don’t go for tv while i’m reading or doing something which is interesting to me, but i’ll ask the person who is watching the tv ( incase of my amma, incase of achan i’ll go googling about it ) after reading or what it is ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  5. What a correct time of your post, i was getting distracted from my studies as I’ve my exams soon. Okay, i am still innocent ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 2 people

  6. It simply means your conscious mind is too heavy and dominant over the sub conscious one and I don’t see any harm with it. Probably you would be getting very less or no dreams at all.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. TV destroys choice by replacing the imagination with images …

    Image: On Memetics: Couch potato memes

    Liked by 3 people

  8. TV is too distracting. It also stimulates so reduces relaxation.
    I prefer quiet when I need to concentrate, doubt if there will ever be any beatification in my house though….

    Liked by 2 people

  9. That was soo well put up….forces one to think…trust me…it does โค

    Liked by 2 people

  10. We are saint from beyond time and space.
    It is good symptoms you have started realizing it.๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 2 people

  11. TV frequency and brain frequency are in complete contrast and most often meddles with our mind. So, I guess we have to shut off our mind to the outside stimuli or shut off the TV for good. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  12. But in reality it’s not gonging to happen. We all have been addicted

    Liked by 2 people

  13. These all technologies have disturbed our peace. By using less we can overcome this. Good post

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Our interests towards certain liking distract us! You can be saint when you know who you are!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

