Words and Notion

Words Whipping up Whimsical Waves of Notion

Blogger Recognition Award

36 Comments

This is a great moment for me!!

Thank you so much to rosieeek who has nominated me for the Blogger Recognition Award. Rosie is a lovely young woman with so many interesting posts. It would have been a great loss for me in the blogosphere if I missed to notice her.

blogger-recognition-award

Rules for this award:

  1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.
  2. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.
  3. Write a post to show your award.
  4.  Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  5. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers.
  6. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  7.  Attach the award badge to the post (right click and save, then upload.)
  8. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them.
  9. Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night.

How this blog started:

I prefer to say that I started this blog in July 2015. I used the word ‘prefer to’ because in reality I had this blog by the end of 2013 itself with four posts only. At that point of time I didn’t know the ‘ÁBCD’ of blogging, I rarely read other blogs, I didn’t follow any one, and I also got ‘zero’ followers;). There after also I continued my writing, but not in this blog, but it got limited to my diary. Years passed away.. and I thought of publishing a book using some of the pages in my diary. But then I asked myself “why a book..?” why can’t I continue with my blog..? (May be I realized I have  a lot to learn and improve before publishing a book.. ;)..).

Thus this blog.. Now it has become my passion. I just can’t have single day without checking my reader. It may not be possible for me to write every day, but I can’t miss the awesome posts appearing in my reader..

Advice for new bloggers:

  • Have an eye to observe the littlest things in daily life. A post may originate there.
  • Pay attention to your heart and be honest to it with truthful writing.
  • Read, comment and follow blogs which is of genuine interest to you.

The Blogger Recognition Award goes to:

 Jodine

Jennifer Juneau

michnavs

Cally

honestme363

ILLICIT CHRYSALISM

RANDOMS BY A RANDOM

Darshith Badiyani

ksDiary

J M LYSUN

Author: Akhila

An emotionally colored and emotionally neutral woman flying across the space between words and whipping up whimsical waves of notion to discern the quantum code of her soul.

36 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Wow you are on a roll!! 😉
    Congratulations!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations 🎊 and thank you for the nomination 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. can u plz hv a great look() on my blog….I recently started…..
    indiang.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. congratulations …. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations Akhila and thank you for nominating me. I will surely get back to you on this. Stay blessed 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations on your award and it is great to know more about you and how this blog started. We share having just a blog with no follower and just starting to learn the ropes of blogging. Blessed to your writing journey! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. congratulations on your award 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Congratulations!
    We feel your passion in your post 🙂
    Thank you for your continued support!!
    Love and light

    Liked by 2 people

  9. I have to agree with Nisthur and am grateful to have found you here in the blogosphere. Thank you for the nomination too Akhila. Keep writing!

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Thank you. I’ll surely get on this soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Congratulations !!, you write so well.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

